Heywood & Middleton - General Election 2015: Results

Welcome to the Rochdale Online General Election Special 2015.

Below is a full list of candidates standing for election in the Heywood & Middleton constituency.

Election Results: (Turnout: 60.7%) (Majority 5299)

Labour Liz McInnes (Elected) 20926
UKIP John Joseph Bickley 15627
Conservative Iain Brian Gartside 9268
Liberal Democrat Anthony J Smith 1607
Green Abi Jackson 1110

How To Vote

In the UK there are three different ways you can vote:

You can find out how to vote on The Electoral Commission web site:

Voter ID

If you are planning to vote at a polling station you will need to show photographic ID.

Accepted ID includes a passport, driver’s licence, blue badge and some concessionary travel passes, such as an older person’s bus pass. You can use expired ID if you’re still recognisable from the photo.

If you don't have an accepted form of photo ID, you can apply for a free voter ID document, known as a Voter Authority Certificate.

A full list of accepted ID and information on how to apply for a Voter Authority Certificate is available here:

You will not need ID to vote by post.

Find out which ward you live in

You can search for your postcode on the Rochdale Council web site to find out which ward you live in and who your local councillors are:



Electoral Registration Office:

Elections Team
Governance and Committee Services
Floor 2
Number One Riverside
Smith Street
OL16 1XU

If you have any questions, call 0300 303 0345 or email