Remaining members of Rochdale Hornets board resign

Date published: 09 October 2019

Following the resignations of chairman Peter Rush and director Ray Dutton last week, the four remaining members of the Rochdale Hornets board of directors; Denise Dawson, Martin Hall, Mark Harris and Gavin Reynolds have now also given notice of their intention to resign from their position at the club.

A statement released by the board said: "After outlining the exact details of a number of pressing issues to members we felt that we had no other alternative. We are all committed to ensuring a smooth handover and will remain in a supporting role until the election of a new board.

"We are willing to assist the new board with sharing information and knowledge regarding the club’s current situation, and to help complete any current ongoing projects that have been worked. At the same time we wish the club the very best success in these testing times."

Do you have a story for us?

Let us know by emailing
All contact will be treated in confidence.

To contact the Rochdale Online news desk, email or visit our news submission page.

To get the latest news on your desktop or mobile, follow Rochdale Online on Twitter and Facebook.


While you are here...

...we have a small favour to ask; would you support Rochdale Online and join other residents making a contribution, from just £3 per month?

Rochdale Online offers completely independent local journalism with free access. If you enjoy the independent news and other free services we offer (event listings and free community websites for example), please consider supporting us financially and help Rochdale Online to continue to provide local engaging content for years to come. Thank you.

Support Rochdale Online